

## **RM of Lakeshore**

# Meeting Minutes Special Meeting 29/10/2018 - 5:00 p.m.

Attendance

<u>Members</u> <u>Present</u> Absent

Reeve Carmen Hannibal

Councillors Walter Tymchuk

Ernest Smadella

Richard Kachur

Richard Shankaruk

Larry Artibise

Mike Brunen

**Gavin Thompson** 

Jean Geisel

Chief Administrative Officer Donna Ainscough

1 Meeting Called To Order

Meeting Called to order at 5:00 p.m.

2 Welcome to and Introduction of Council Members

Resolution No: 3 Adoption of Agenda

18-277 **Moved By:** Walter Tymchuk

Seconded By: Richard Kachur

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council approve the October 29,

2018 Special Meeting Agenda as presented.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

#### 4 General Business

Resolution No: 4.1 Deputy Reeve Appointment

18-281 **Moved By:** Mike Brunen

Seconded By: Richard Shankaruk

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council of The Rural Municipality of Lakeshore does hereby appoint Walter Tymchuk as Deputy

Reeve for the year 2018.

#### **CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

Resolution No: 4.1.1 Appointment of Signing Officers

18-280 **Moved By:** Richard Kachur **Seconded By:** Mike Brunen

WHEREAS the Rural Municipality of Lakeshore has designated the Reeve, Deputy Reeve, Chief Administrative Officer and Assistant Chief Administrative Officer as signing authorities; AND WHEREAS the Rural Municipality of Lakeshore has a newly elected Reeve and members of Council as of October 25, 2018.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council of the Rural

Municipality of Lakeshore hereby designates Carmen Hannibal

and Walter Tymchuk the new signing officers.

### **CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

Resolution No: 4.2 2018 Committee Appointments

18-278 Moved By: Jean Geisel

Seconded By: Gavin Thompson

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council of the Rural Municipality of Lakeshore does hereby approve the attached committee

appointments until December 31, 2018.

### **CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

Resolution No: 4.2.1 Composition of Council Resolution

18-279 **Moved By:** Mike Brunen **Seconded By:** Larry Artibise

WHEREAS The Rural Municipality of Lakeshore wishes to

change their signing authority for all accounts held at

the Vanguard/Catalyst Credit Union, Rorketon.

AND WHEREAS The Vanguard/Catalyst Credit Union requires a resolution of Council outlining the current composition of

Council.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Council of the Rural

Municipality of Lakeshore hereby verifies that the members of

Council as of October 25, 2018 are as follows:

Reeve Carmen Hannibal
Deputy Reeve Walter Tymchuk
Councillors Ernest Smadella

Richard Kachur Richard Shankaruk Larry Artibise Gavin Thompson Mike Brunen Jean Geisel

#### **CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

Resolution No: 4.3 AMM Convention November 26 - 28, 2018

18-282 **Moved By:** Richard Kachur

Seconded By: Walter Tymchuk

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council of the Rural Municipality of Lakeshore does hereby approve all Council Members to attend the AMM Convention to be held in Winnipeg, MB on November 26-28, 2018 at a cost of \$275.00 per registrant plus travel and

accommodations.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

Resolution No: 4.4 Protective Services Special Service Levy Municipal Board

18-283 Hearing

Moved By: Richard Kachur Seconded By: Ernest Smadella

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council of the Rural Municipality of Lakeshore does hereby authorize the withdrawal of the application to the Municipal Board for the Protective Services

Special Services Levy By-law # 01-2018.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

Resolution No: 4.5 Review of Organizational & Procedures By-laws

18-284 **Moved By:** Mike Brunen **Seconded By:** Larry Artibise

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council of the Rural Municipality of Lakeshore does hereby set the November 13, 2018 Council Meeting time for 5:00 p.m. and move the November 27, 2018

Council Meeting to November 29, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

Resolution No: 5 Adjournment

18-285 **Moved By:** Richard Kachur

Seconded By: Gavin Thompson

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council Adjourn their October

29, 2018 Special Meeting at 7:30 p.m.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

Original Signed by Carmen Hannibal Original Signed by Donna Ainscough

Reeve Chief Administrative Officer